Dimman released a first single "Paroxysm" from their upcoming album

Finnish modern melodic death metal band Dimman is set to release their debut album ‘Songs and Tales of Grievance’ on July 30th 2021 via Inverse Records.

The band’s modern melodies combine beautiful melodies, heavy compositions and technical musicality into a unique ensemble. In addition to the diverse instrumentation, Dimman’s two vocalists create a distinctive and balanced soundscape. 'Songs and Tales of Grievance’ are mixed and mastered by Santeri Peltomäki (Entropy Mixing) whose powerful production supports the band’s versatile compositions.

“Paroxysm showcases all the elements Dimman is made of. Beautiful melodies, heavy riffing and technical musicianship are all married together forming a catchy soundscape. Paroxysm tells the story of human arrogance and the clouding of one’s judgement.” -Jaakko Yli-Sorvari, guitars

Track List

01. Ambuscade

02. Paroxysm

03. Obscenity

04. Contretemps

05. Morbus

06. Progradation

07. Imprudence

08. Memoria

09. Umbra

10. The Mist

The album 'Songs and Tales of Grievance' addresses all the insecurities that cause misery to both individuals and communities. The incapability to be able to affect the injustices results in frustration,which can be heard from every song on the album. Preorder Here!

'Paroxysm' is a song you cannot miss! Find it on every platform.

And follow the band :




5 vues